ToughtWorks’ Technology Radar – new edition

15 02 2014

Is this new technology worth learning or maybe it is yet ready to use in production? ToughtWorks is a consulting company working, among others, on assesments of emerging technologies maturity.

Here is the new edition of its Technology Radar – January 2014. I am sure that everybody will find out what interests him in this document.

For me worth noting is JavaScript expansion – nowadays it is widely used, not only on client side in web browsers but also on the server side.

Another thing is SMS and USSD API growth. It did surprise me – I was really up to the HTTP APIs usage. Such situation may be good for telcos, but not very much convenient for developers.

Do you like my blog?
I manage this blog and share my knowledge for free, sacrificing my time. If you appreciate it and find this information helpful, please consider making a donation in order to keep this page alive and improve quality

Donate Button with Credit Cards

Thank You!



Give Your feedback:

