iOS tutorial: progress indicator on status bar

Here I will demonstrate how to show progress indicator on iPhone’s status bar. It is standard user interface element, so it is self explanatory to the user and extremely simple to develop.

Use it to indicate that some processing is taking place (for example network communication). This is how it is going to look like:

Status bar progress indicator
Status bar progress indicator

1. Show progress indicator

[[UIApplication sharedApplication] setNetworkActivityIndicatorVisible:YES];

2. Hide progress indicator

[[UIApplication sharedApplication] setNetworkActivityIndicatorVisible:NO];

Did I help you?
I manage this blog and share my knowledge for free sacrificing my time. If you appreciate it and find this information helpful, please consider making a donation in order to keep this page alive and improve quality

Donate Button with Credit Cards

Thank You!

Give Your feedback: