Tooling: Measure time spent on an activity with a Grindstone app

10 08 2013

Whenever working on a time-based project, you have to measure exact time spent on it so that you get paid for it :) Grindstone is a small free windows application that is convenient to use and will measure the time precisely.

You may find it useful to account your hourly work or to identify the tasks that you spend too much time on and optimize it. I used it for both reasons and it did well in both cases – helped me to account my work and I realized myself how much time per working day I spent on actual project work, and how much time is consumed by some administrative and management activities.


Grindstone allows to create your custom projects and tasks within them. The with a help of a small app it measures time spent on each and generates reports. After entering your working hour cost, it can estimate your earnings.

Not only me likes this app – there are several bloggers that also appreciate Grindstone – see one of the posts.

Did I help you?
I manage this blog and share my knowledge for free sacrificing my time. If you appreciate it and find this information helpful, please consider making a donation in order to keep this page alive and improve quality

Donate Button with Credit Cards

Thank You!



Give Your feedback:

